Aya Cash’s Suggested Shows To Watch

Class act. I've watched most, but not all. Uma give em a shot.

Class act. I’ve watched most, but not all. Ima give em a shot.

You’re The Worst Star Tweets Me

To Help Me Through The Dark Time

If you’re one of our regular readers (either one of them really. Hi Anita! Dale’s a good boy. He eats his veggies) then you know that I wrote of the emptiness I feel since so many of my shows are between seasons.

Aya Cash, who is Gretchen on You’re The Worst, tweeted last night about watching The 100. I asked her to tweet what she thought of the show, as I need something to watch in this desolation. She not only replied to my tweet (which is a thrill because she seems to be awesome), but she gave me a list of shows to watch. Nice job. She even tweeted the twitter handles of the shows, which caused a mini flurry of likes and retweets that continue still. She’s friendly, helpful, and a good social media marketer.

Mighty Dale wrote about You’re The Worst not long ago, and I think that it’s safe to say that You’re the Worst has a staunch supporter in this blog. One day that will matter. Then the streets will run with blood and screams will fill the air.   As our blog grows we hope to be able to actually help the shows, and actors, we love. Until then we’re happy for the little things, like tweets from people like Aya Cash.

I think I’m going to give Veep a try first.

gretchen jimmy fx comedy

Follow Aya Cash on Twitter (click the banner )

One thought on “Aya Cash’s Suggested Shows To Watch

Leave a Reply

